MUA Heaven and Earth Eyeshadow Palette- Review and Swatch

muaheavenandearth

This is the second MUA palette I picked up from Superdrug for just £4. This palette has 12 gorgeous brown, golden and highlight shades that span both warm and cool tones. The finish is a satin finish with some fine shimmers.

I find that these colours blend really well with each other and I like that they are satin instead of full on shimmer. Some may be disappointed that there aren’t any matte shades in this, but I think this is the perfect palette for the upcoming summer. You also get an amazing sponge applicator in the set… (yes I’m being sarcastic :D).

The colours are nicely pigmented and you can create a variety of daytime looks with this. With a high-end primer like Primer Potion from Urban Decay this will last 12 hours, but does fade a little. I do find that there is a bit of fall-out with some of the colours during application so I always keep a make-up wipe handy.

Here are the swatches:

IMG_3190

Jay x

8 thoughts on “MUA Heaven and Earth Eyeshadow Palette- Review and Swatch

Leave a comment